Skip to main navigation Skip to main content Skip to page footer



The department is the basic educational academic unit, covering the subject of an individual scientific discipline and administers a single degree, which may include concentrations and/or specializations. Departments with related disciplines form a School.

The Department of Mathematics, together with the Departments of Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Geology and Geoenvironment, Informatics and Telecommunications, History and Philosophy of Science, belong to the School of Sciences.

The administrative bodies of the Department  of Mathematics are the followingQ

  1. the Chairperson
  2. the Vice Chairperson
  3. the department Assembly
  4. the department Council
  5. the Sector Directors
  6. the Sector Assemblies.

The responsibilities of each body are determined according to Law no. 4485/2018.