Skip to main navigation Skip to main content Skip to page footer



The Department of Mathematics is organized into five Setions, serving the corresponding areas:

  1. Algebra and Geometery: Algebra, Geometry, Number Theory, Discrete Mathematics.
  2. Mathematical Analysis: Mathematical Analysis, Applied Analysis, Differential Equations.
  3. Statistics and Operations Research: Probability and Stochastic Processes, Statistics, Operations Research, Game Theory, Combinatorics, Actuarial and Financial Mathematics.
  4. Mathematics Education: Mathematics Education, History of Mathematics, Philosophy of Mathematics, Theory of Science.
  5. Computational and Applied Mathematics: Applied Mathematics, Differential Equations, Numerical Analysis, Mathematical Logic, Computational Science, Mathematics of Computer Science, Discrete Mathematics.